Customer Reviews

We love hearing all the positive comments from our swimmers! If you want to leave a review or a comment about our facilities, our lessons or even our friendly staff, please use the box below to tell us what you think!

Leave a review!

Your content has been submitted

Kyle A

05/12/2021

Just wanted to say a sincere thank you for all that the teachers have taught me, it really has been wonderful, I never knew I'd be at the level I am now in such a short space of timeout with amazing teachers, amazing things can happen!

I really am made up with everything and I'll put all this good knowledge I have to practical use as much as I can with a more local leisure centre, it's such a shame, I wish you could all just work at the Oval or Europa instead, that'd be a dream come true!

Phil and Jane

17/10/2021

Thanks to all the swimming instructors and staff. My sons enjoyed their lessons this week and made good progress too! Very well organised courses.

Kerry Baily

28/10/2021

It was brilliant and my son loved it.He has become so much more confident and can't wait to come back. Thank you.

Phil and Jane

17/10/2021

My wife and have been doing lessons at Caldy Pool for a while, firstly with Louise, Bex and Dave and more recently with the new team headed by Sarah. We are delighted with our progress. Our new Instructors, Sarah, Jack, Emily, Chris, Daisy and Haydn are brilliant teachers, very patient, analysing our faults and suggesting what needs improving. We feel that we finish each session slightly better swimmers than at the start of the session. The team work you hard but not too hard and there is always plenty of encouragement and a quick summary debrief at the end of a session. The sessions are enjoyable and extremely good value for money. Once again I cannot emphasise enough how much progress we have made through these lessons.

Vicky Pearce

10/10/2021

Excellent tutors, really positive, friendly & helpful

Kyle Arrowsmith

10/10/2021

I would highly recommend this place to everyone who is considering learning to swim, the staff are very polite, friendly and supportive and they will help you learn to swim in no time at all.

Hannah Obrien

10/10/2021

Sarah is amazing! I never thought i would even feel confident in my depth in a swimming pool never mind swimming a length!! Miracle worker 

Julie Morrison

10/10/2021

Great confidence builder. Sympathetic instructors but they always manage a Pat on the back with lots of encouragement. Not forgetting lots of humour and laughter. 

Ana

10/10/2021

I love the lessons run by Sarah and her team - encouraging, positive and challenging me to dig deep. I really feel that my swimming has improved massively from a heads out of the water, hair dry breaststroke to swimming more like a swimmer, faster, stronger and with more joy.  I would definitely recommend the adult lessons to all!

Cristina Charlton

10/10/2021

I love these lessons. I was so scared of water before and I’m now starting to enjoy going in the pool. Instructor (Sarah) is amazing. Helpful, encouraging and extremely good fun. 

Kate

17/08/21

Thanks so much to Gary and team for a fantastic week intensive swim course for our two beginners (4 and 3). The whole course was superbly organised, ran like clockwork and I have to give a special mention to Georgia who was just brilliant with one of our children who has additional needs and we were really quite worried about how he would deal with the lessons. She was calm, supportive and his confidence grew in his week with her.  

Leigh-ann Travis

29/07/2021

My two daughter aged 4 & 6 had their 4 day swimming block last week. The staff were all so lovely & fantastic with all the children. My two girls swimming really improved over the four days. I would highly recommend them. 

Sarah

29/07/2021

Another fantastic intensive swimming week. Well organised and friendly staff who clearly love swimming! Thank you Katie, Holly, Angela and Lucy!

Carolyn Southall

29/07/2021

Nina was brilliant with my daughter who was a non swimmer and very nervous about going in the water. She persuaded her to go in the water and slowly built up her confidence. My daughter really warmed to her and she now has a smile on her face in the water and is no longer scared to go in to the pool. Many thanks to Nina. A super instructor!! 

Nicola

25/07/2021

My daughter has just completed the 4 day swimming lesson course and what a great time she had. After not having a lesson in 3 years she managed to complete her stage 3 in the 4 days.  This was with the help of such a great, enthusiastic,  encouraging & motivational instructor.  We will be back!

Abby Williams - St Peters School

04/07/2021

We have completed a two week swimming block with the instructors at Calday pool and were very impressed with how supportive they were of the children.   Our class is a mixed Year 3 and 4 class therefore some children are quite young and lack confidence. All instructors ensured that the children were encouraged and allowed for opportunties to keep the children confident with their swimming ability.   Thank you!

Karen P

14/06/2021

Our three children had a great week of intensive swimming lessons over half term. All regained and improved water confidence after no swimming during the pandemic. Our eldest practiced her technique in using different strokes. Ben really encouraged and motivated her during lessons whilst making lessons fun. My younger two learned to kick hard independently and move themselves around the pool to participate in the fun learning activities in the pool. .

Sarah Marrion

07/06/2021

Lovely clean pool, great staff and friendly swimmers!

Barbara Goonesinghe

06/06/2021

Love the lessons,i so regret not coming to you before.I shall definitely keep going.

Anne

03/06/2021

My little boy (4) was quite scared of the water after lockdowns but his instructor, Holly, was brilliant she was patient & encouraging & he's finished the week loving swimming & is so proud of himself. Would really recommend.

Joanne

03/06/2021

Holly was a great tutor, patient and calm, we really enjoyed the tutoring sessions. Much more confidence in the water now!

Lisa Curnow

02/06/2021

We have just completed an intensive course at Calday with our 4 year old little boy! Wow! Holly his instructor has really brought the best out in him, he has enjoyed every minute, from the moment we booked on with Gary it's been an absolute pleasure! thanks guys, we are definitely putting his name on the waiting list for lessons.

Brenda Thompson

24/05/2021

Hi, Massive well done to everyone at Calday, everything is running so well and means a lot to our club swimmers/staff and parents. The centre is spotless inside and out and a credit to you all.

Vicki Anderson

20/05/2021

Hi , my son Sol had his swim assessment last night and class allocation and I just thought I would send a quick note to say thanks so much as his instructor was really fabulous (I have forgotten her name) and Louise was brilliant at explaining what he needed to work on to improve his technique and he absolutely loved being back in the water after so long away. I was also really impressed with the Covid safety as this was only the second indoor venue we have been to in the past year (the first was Chill Factore 2 weeks ago).